The Feminist Hivemind is here!

[cue scary music] The feminists are coming! We’re coming to take your children and…I dunno, exactly. Probably hug them, love them, and give them gender neutral toys 😉

Seriously, I’m happy to announce my participation in a new blog collective that launches today: The Feminist Hivemind. We’re a diverse group of women coming together to create a safe space for secular feminists to discuss issues of importance to us, including gender theory, atheism, class, race, sexism, parenting, dealing with religious people, and so many more things that I can’t even remember right now.

I’m super excited to get to blog with such an awesome group of women and I hope you’ll check back at frequently, as we’ll have at least one new post daily. We’re even going to have Token Male Wednesdays, where our Token Men get to have their say and ask the vital question “What about Teh Menz?” 😉

(Note: By “women” we mean anyone who chooses to identify as a woman or as non-binary and our Token Men are anyone who chooses to identify as a man or non-binary. We really don’t care what’s in your pants, folks.)

My first post for the Hivemind will go up on 6/10 and it will be a revised and updated version of my First Amendment post from earlier this year. Then next month I’ll be writing about “How to be a Jewish (atheist) mother.” I’ll also be doing some linking to especially awesome posts that I think you shouldn’t miss.

Hope to see you soon at the Hivemind.

About mamamara

I'm a 40-year-old, work-at-home mother of two. I'm pro-vaccine, pro-medicine, pro-science, and an avid reader of information about all of the above, and I want to combine my love for my children with my love for science. So here we are!
This entry was posted in Atheism/Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

